Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

We Meet Again, Mr. Spidey

on September 5, 2012

Those of you who’ve been around my blog for a while know that I’ve had my heart set on taking the nicest perfect spider picture since…well…forever. And while I have been steadily improving in each post, I think this one takes the cake. It’s blurry, yeah, but still really cool.

This beast was sitting right outside the back door to my house. My dad pointed him out, and I stared at him (the spider) wide-eyed for a good five minutes before it clicked that I should go grab my camera. The view from behind the glass was very poor, so I ventured outside to get a better angle. My camera of course pretended like it didn’t see the spider, but once I got into “mega zoom,” the perfect picture popped up in my viewfinder. I was stunned to say the least. This is the exact picture I was hoping to get! One with a spider on a web, with some unfortunate prey in its grasp! And that was the highlight to my labor day.

If a novice photographer (yes, I’m referring to me) can take that pic, imagine what all those pros are up to! I can’t wait to boost my skills!

Oh, and happy IOMH month (still.) Please be sure to participate in my little celebration! Either click on the link to get details on the big project, or do this mini survey thing below. I’ll post it up each day so that everyone gets a chance to participate. Don’t be shy! The best/most creative answer gets bragging rights when this is all said and done! 

 

2 responses to “We Meet Again, Mr. Spidey

  1. samatwitch says:

    Good job with the spider!

Care to share some thoughts?

