Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

To Think of You

on November 21, 2011

This is a love poem I wrote on a whim. I hope you like it! 

To Think of You: 

Sunshine slips down on your shoulder

And gusts of wind tickle your nose

Blades of grass curl round your fingers

Where you come from nobody knows

Rivers cradle your reflection

Moonlight serenades your skin

Trees bend low to shade you over

Once I opened the door, you sauntered in

And I’m never opening that door again

For fear another gal would see you

Secrets blowing out the room

And I’d never spend another hour with you

Your every word quickens my heartbeat

Your piercing eyes just make me melt

Grinning just pulls me in closer, to you

You make me fell what I’ve never felt

Imagining just cannot cut it

My world inside lacks a holding hand

Can’t you hear me knocking, I’m standing right outside

Once you open the door, I’ll saunter in

And I’ll beg you not to open that door again

For fear another gal would see you

Secrets spilling out the room

And I’d never spend another hour with you

Wishing there was something I could do

Care to share some thoughts?

