Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

A question for the experienced bloggers

on November 22, 2011

Hello there! So, today is day two in my blogging experience, and I have a quick question. I’m trying to get more people to read my blog – what are some effective “tags” to add on to my posts? Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out!

6 responses to “A question for the experienced bloggers

  1. paulaturner says:

    Facebook, etc. seem to be very effective along with the suggestions above.

  2. npanth says:

    I’ve found that the posts on my blog that occupy a relatively unique niche in google searches get the most hits. “Fossil Hunting in upstate New York” “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” I just blog what I’m interested in, but those posts fill some hole in google’s search engine, so they float to the top and don’t get dislodged. The post about the Racketeer Nickel gets a lot of hits. Just keep writing about the things you’re interested in, some of them will become worldwide content. there’s no way to predict which ones unless you can use google analytics to find those content holes.

  3. DNatica says:

    I haven’t had much luck with tags but it seems the best way to get viewers is to comment on other blogs, especially ones that have the same feel as yours. I also post my blog links to my Twitter with a little headline to get people interested. All bloggers should be tweeting!

Care to share some thoughts?

