Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Happy Thanksgiving!

on November 24, 2011

The title is pretty self-explanatory 🙂 But I just wanted to wish everyone an amazing day! I stayed up late last night, prepping meals for today, and making a birthday cake because today is my dad’s birthday! I am so blessed to have him in my life, and I thank God for him every day. It’s not often that I get to eat a birthday cake along with a thanksgiving feast, so I am stoked to do so! If only the evening could come a little faster…

Because I went to bed super late, and only got about five hours of sleep (I’m used to waaaaay more) today has already been a challenge for me. I dropped my breakfast on the floor, along with an egg I was about to crack. I spilled oil all over one of the counters. I bumped into the walls. I tripped over a few things. My train of thought lost it’s tracks. I even went as far as to break a colander. Life right now is tipping towards the clumsy.

But even with all the clutzy things I’ve been up to, I still have a lot to be thankful for. Here are five:

1. I am thankful for God, who has helped me through so much! I’ve been given so many wonderful blessings.

2. I am thankful for my family. They are my #1 fans and cheer me on with everything I do. I am eternally grateful.

3. I am thankful for words! Corny, yeah, but it’s true. Words are so wonderful in the way that they help us communicate, inspire, dream, and most of all WRITE!

4. I am thankful for photography. It helps me tell a story. It helps me unwind, and express myself. Aside from writing, it’s one of my favorite things to do.

5. I am thankful for everyone who’s either “liked” or commented on my blog. Although it’s a small number, who am I to complain?! I’m just so encouraged for every person who’s come to visit my blog. Without you, I’d probably quit this whole blog experience.

So thank you, thank you, thank you! I hope that all of you have a wonderful thanksgiving with family and friends, and that we can continue to share our blogs with each other. Have a great day!

(p.s. Happy birthday to my AMAZING father!)

Care to share some thoughts?

