Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

The Cobbler Gobbler

on November 25, 2011

I know, I’m a day late! I also know that I’ve been posting plenty today. Here’s my last one before I give it a breather. This is a poem I wrote while getting ready for thanksgiving a few years ago. I was walking around the city, and this poem just flashed to mind. I hope you like it! It describes me, right after my thanksgiving meal, while diving for dessert!

The Cobbler Gobbler:

The Cobbler Gobbler

Gobbled her cobbler

All of her cobbler in fact

 

Left the Cobbler Gobbler

(Or Cobbler Hobbler)

With a belly “wabbler” intact!

2 responses to “The Cobbler Gobbler

  1. Too cute and funny my friend =D

Care to share some thoughts?

