Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 11/27/11

on November 27, 2011

Here marks the end of my first week as a blogger! This has already been a great experience. Thanks to all of you who have been following and liking my posts!

A few things I have learned: Tag all my posts! The posts I’ve forgotten to tag have been neglected somewhat. And then it’s takes them a long while to get discovered… Not good! I also learned to post in the evening. That way it’s more likely that my posts will be read. The last thing I learned is that scheduling posts can be a great help! That way, I won’t post things too early or too late – they can get put up when I want them to be.

I’m going to try and do a recap every Sunday that I’m able. I’m not completely sure how all of these are going to work. If you have any ideas, I’m open to hearing them.

The top posts of the week were a tie between To Think of You, and The Bird poem 🙂

This week’s highlight: Starting up and running a blog.

Song of the week: New Soul – by Yael Naim

Have a great week everybody!

I know that Fall's pretty much come to an end, but I wanted to squeeze in this pic!

One response to “Week Sum-Up 11/27/11

  1. wordcoaster says:

    Love that song! And I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the sunshine award; thanks for brightening my day: http://wordcoaster.wordpress.com/2012/03/03/be-yourself-or-not/

Care to share some thoughts?

