Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Waiting

on December 2, 2011

Here’s a random blip/musing from my day. I hope you had to do a lot less “waiting” than I did! 

With my knees on the couch, I stared out the foggy window. My breath fogged the glass up further, and my index finger drew a pouty face into the patch. -___-. I was doing one of my least favorite activities – waiting.
I knew how to wait when a wait was expected (the doctor’s office, a fancy Thai restaurant, the restroom in a crowded house) but here, with my nose now smushed against the window, I felt… unimportant. Yes, that was the word. Was I not important enough to at least be called and told they were running late? Did this time even matter to them as it did me?
I slid off the couch. My entire living room seemed so still. So quiet. I decided to break the silence.
“Hello?” I said, rather unsure of myself. “If you can hear me, why am I waiting?” Of course, there was no reply. I sighed and slumped back into the couch.
This is what it must feel like, I thought, when people wait for me to finish watching my NCIS marathon. (In my defense, when Gibbs has something to say, I’d better hear it!)
Have a great weekend everybody!!

2 responses to “Waiting

Care to share some thoughts?

