Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 12/4/11

on December 4, 2011

Sundays are the days that make living, worth it. Mondays make living tolerable, yet questionable. It’s good ‘ole Monday that gives us a cold drink to the muzzle and says, “stay awake kid.” Tuesdays are the days when we actually wake up and realize, we’re three days into the week. (Where’d that day with the drink go?) Wednesdays can tend to be bland. Half way through the week, everything’s crisp fries…what the hay? So what, calendar? Just another wondrous day. Now Thursday, that’s the day to expect, to expect Saturday. Good things happen on this day. It’s best to plan fun things on Thursday, because most are prone to run out of steam here. But worry not, because Fridays are made up of steam and carbs – two of my favorite things! Fridays are the days to sport flashy sunglasses – no matter what the weather – and own it! Saturdays are usually either “real chill” or “real thrill.” No fence riding today, sonny. And then comes good and grand Sunday, where we rejuvenate and equip for yet another God given week.

If I were stuck in one day for the rest of my life, it would have to be Friday. That’s because I could get my work done, and if time sped up again, weekend! See the logic?

This week has been great post-wise. I’m really excited about creating more content to put up here, and I am looking forward to hearing from all of you. The more comments, the better! Thanks to everyone who has commented and “liked” thus far – you guys are really encouraging.

I’ll leave you guys with a quote by a certain Isaac Asimov – “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers.”

Here I go to plunge into my third week!

4 responses to “Week Sum-Up 12/4/11

  1. hymnofheart says:

    I like the way u sum up the days … 🙂

  2. Rubarb says:

    Your title makes me think of Princess Bride…
    “Let me ‘splain. No, not enough time. Let me sum up.” Must have been a Thursday. They had a lot going on. 😉

  3. billiamholt says:

    Sometime Monday just throws that drink on me..;)..

Care to share some thoughts?

