Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

The Sky Gets Me

on December 5, 2011

These are two poems I wrote about feeling through the sky. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Teary Eyed in the Rain:

Your tears never felt so good

Running down my window

To have a companion in this cry

My shoulder to weep on, was the sky

Grey never looked so good

Numbing my little corner

My boots wallow in your captured tears

Your silence whispers in my ears

The air never did taste this good

With icy breaths filling my lungs

I prolong this moment, this wait for the sun

For it’s just so good to feel this with someone

-Melancholy

Dreamy Eyed in the Sun:

Your presence never felt so good

Glowing in the summer

Your eyes never cease watching me

Feeling joy with you is guaranteed

Your rays never beamed this good

I act upon your stage

I feel this spotlight urge me on

I dare not disgrace you by being withdrawn

Your warmth never did taste so good

Gently wrapped around me

I prolong this moment, this sensing the rain

For it’s just so good to be with you again

-Elated

16 responses to “The Sky Gets Me

  1. willofheart says:

    I enjoy reading the teary and the dreamy eyed in the sun and in the rain … I can feel the emotions between the tow poems …. love it…

  2. just beautiful poems, the second had my heart swirling, excellent writer!

  3. Nice job! I especially like the first one πŸ™‚ I have enjoyed following your blog so I have nominated you for the “Liebster Blog Award.” Please visit my site for details and many blessings to you!

  4. crawlingladybug says:

    the second one makes me feel like i’m lying in a field of grass in the morning. you’re very good with poem πŸ˜€

  5. How beautiful! The first one was my favorite! I always hate it when I’m sad and it’s bright and sunny outside. Thanks for visiting my world!

  6. reading-stars says:

    I really like the penultimate stanza … it has determination. Thanks for dropping by and likeing on my blog too.

  7. newprairiestore says:

    Love these poems about feeling and the sky! : )

Care to share some thoughts?

