Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Liebster Blog Award! :)

on December 7, 2011

Ahhh I had to post this one up early because of a special surprise I got in my comments section. Wow, I’m super excited you guys! Jessie Jeanine nominated me today for the Liebster blog award! I just want to send out a HUGE thank you to her, and to all of you who have been following along and giving me encouragement.

This award is given to blogs that have less than 200 followers and deserve more recognition and encouragement. -Remember, I’m new to this whole thing, so I apologize if I nominate you and you’re way bigger than 200 followers. Look at is as a compliment hahaha.- Here are the guidelines for getting this award:

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and link back to them.

2. Post up your top five picks, and let them know by shooting them a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award to your own blog.

I’m so psyched to get this award, and I send a million thank-you’s to all. So to spread the cheer, I’m nominating these five blogs (in random order):

dehypnotize.wordpress.com (my first EVER follower – thank you!)

theedexperience.wordpress.com

angelajanegraceblog.com

anaclarisaa.wordpress.com

thoughtsinwordform.wordpress.com

Yes, so those are my current picks. Again, thank you everyone for reading and giving me support! Enjoy the above blogs 🙂 And cheers to blogging in the wordpress community as a whole.

-Ray

10 responses to “Liebster Blog Award! :)

  1. niasunset says:

    Congratulations Ray, it is always so nice to meet with beautiful new bloggers… Thank you, with my love, nia

  2. Cheers for including me in such a stellar line up! Means a lot! 🙂

  3. DNatica says:

    Thanks for reading my blog and nominating me. Definitely made me smile. 🙂 Like Angela, I will have to nominate people after I follow more blogs myself!

  4. AngelaJaneGrace says:

    Thank you so much for including me, I am very honoured! It’s fab that you have received this award :-). I’m new to WordPress so will eventually get around to doing a blogroll and sharing the wonderful blogs I am finding – there’s just so many wonderful ones to read! And I’m with you on the poetry community, I have met some beautiful souls on here. Blessings to you 🙂

Care to share some thoughts?

