Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Who Am I (poem 1)

on December 22, 2011

Before you get to the last line – can you tell what I’m describing? Enjoy the poem! 🙂

Who Am I? (poem 1)

In just one breath, I tell a story

Where I’ve been raised, who I’ve been around

I can even hint you to my social status

All from simple sound

Many view me as an ID stamp

Making my master known even when not seen

I project emotion into every situation

I can inspire the lost, and walk amongst dreams

I am something to be cherished

Though most who have me wish for another choice

Even so, there are some who mourn my absence

I am the excellent, exceptional voice

12 responses to “Who Am I (poem 1)

  1. sidmary says:

    hey. i liked this. I forwarded you the versatile blogger award. hope u like it ! Check it out here:
    http://portfoliopassionsandpurple.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/awarded-versatile-blogger/

  2. Find Focus says:

    Fabulous last line! I used to write poetry every other day and fell out of the habit for some reason. Writing has always been a passion, solace, and friend to me – your love of it shines through in your posts… Thanks for sharing! : )

  3. An exceptional, excellent voice indeed. Thank you for the ‘like’ on my blog 🙂

  4. Eunice Racha says:

    I can’t stop thinking about twitter 😛

  5. starbear says:

    I love this! “I am the exceptional, excellent voice” Wow!
    Yes! Very powerful!
    Thank you for visiting and liking “Unfinished Angels”…

  6. robpixaday says:

    That’s so powerful..

Care to share some thoughts?

