Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 12/25/11

on December 25, 2011

I start today’s sum-up with a hearty MERRY CHRISTMAS! HO, HO, HO!

It’s been a great week. First off, Heather nominated me for the Versatile Blog award (what? For me?!) And I’ll be putting up a post all about that later on this week. Next, I finally found the button to put snow on my blog. (Yes, SUPER slow discovery, but a discovery nonetheless.) Lastly, I got writers block – and then it left. Huzzah.

I wrote Santa a list of reasons why I needed a snowstorm to come – pronto, but I think the big guy was too busy grooming his reindeer. I also think that tossing my letter up in the air in hopes for it to reach the North Pole was an epic failure. At least I tried.

I’m going to keep brief because I’ve got holiday treats to eat, fuzzy slippers to slide around in, and Christmas music to fa-la-la to. Here’s to week 6 and a bag full of tricks (I’m mostly kidding on the second part…maybe) and I hope you all have a great time seeing just how “giving” Mr. Claus decided to be for the year.

Merry Sleigh Day,

Ray

Song of the week: This Christmas by Toby Mac

8 responses to “Week Sum-Up 12/25/11

  1. granbee says:

    You are doing great, novice. I love the “sliding around in fuzzy slippers”. The little things, right? So pleased you are having a joyous Christmastide. A most blessed and light-filled 2012 may you have! Congrats on the nominations!

  2. I also wished for snow, alas, rain became the scenic vision. I guess the old guy pressed the wrong button (again).

    Great blog.

  3. robpixaday says:

    Hey, congrats!!!
    ::applause::

  4. Eric Alagan says:

    “Versatile Blog Award”
    Congratulation, Ray.
    May your blog be snow draped 🙂
    Eric

Care to share some thoughts?

