Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

7 things about me

on December 28, 2011

This is the list I was supposed to post up yesterday with the Versatile Blogger post. 7 random things about myself…hmmm…challenge.

1. I chew ice in the morning (specifically in the winter) to wake myself up. It freaks out my family members and my friends, but eh, we’ve all got our quirks. Don’t judge me! 🙂

2.I’m a morning person! There’s something about the start to a new day that keeps my spirits high. It’s very hard to get me angry in the morning. At night, however, all bets are off – heehee.

3.My favorite color is green, and I’ve never gotten pinched on Saint Patrick’s day! Oh, and that color has never changed for me – it always has been my favorite, always will!

4. I love music and would die without it. I listen to all genres – except for polka (which happens to be a genre my twin thoroughly enjoys.)

5. I’m a video-gamer. Some of my favorites are KOTOR, Ratchet and Clank, and Mass Effect. Super fun.

6.My middle name is klutz. Just kidding…but it should be. You name it, I’ve sprained it. But I’ve never broken a bone before so I guess that’s something.

7. I love ultimate Frisbee. It seems to be the only sport I can play without nearly killing myself, and that’s a definite bonus!

Cheers once again to my nominees, and make sure to check them out and encourage them! 🙂

20 responses to “7 things about me

  1. David Phillips says:

    KOTOR is so awesome haha sorry for nerding out on here, but it was bound to happen when I saw the initials!

  2. HT Sundance says:

    KOTOR huh? I like you already. 😛

  3. It would seem 6 and 7 were mutually exclusive, great blog entry !

  4. granbee says:

    It is such a gift for us oldsters when you young bloggers share this type of “stuff”. I will be 65 in 5 days, but I also am a morning person and I love green and almost all genres of music. Preferably, I love to combine these three on early morning treks in the trees (evergreens) while singing hosannas or just imitating the birds and various critters along the way. Have you tried this?

    • mjray926 says:

      Happy (early) birthday! I love to listen to music early in the morning or sing. I haven’t tried imitating the birds but now I’ve got something new to try!

  5. christyb says:

    I’m a morning person as well 🙂 Good post!

  6. LadyT says:

    Green is my favorite too!

  7. Congrats on the honor and I love the 7 Things about You.

  8. No. 4 – agree. Understand. But, really, polka? No. 2 – approve, with major change – get extremely aggravated, like to be left alone to enjoy the morning; handle nights well 🙂
    Thank you for visiting.
    Oh, and in about two months I’ll post a “green” picture for you, you know, since you like green and that’s when Spring comes officially.

    • mjray926 says:

      Yeah something about polka makes me tense…. And thank you for vising my blog! I will be looking forward to seeing your “green” post. That’s one of my favorite things about spring. Green comes back on the scene! 🙂

  9. I have a close friend who adores chewing ice, and she got the idea from my mother! They both chew constantly though, not only in the morning. I also have a friend who wrote an essay about why we should include the color green in the American flag. You seem to be much less obsessive 🙂

  10. tmazza says:

    I like to chew ice, too. I drink almost everything with ice….my temperature has to fight to overheat this body….lol Have a good year and keep up the blog.

    – mazzaboy

Care to share some thoughts?

