Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Kreativ Blogger Award!

on January 3, 2012

I have Jane to thank for this post…she’s nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award! Thanks, Jane!

Annnnd, wordpress awards are the gifts that need to keep on being…gived given. Here’s my checklist (and the need-be checklist of my nominees) for receiving this award. *Clears throat.*

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. (Consider yourself THANKED, Jane!)

2. Put up the picture of your award.

Presto.

3. Share ten things about yourself that none of your bloggabuds know. (Once again, this is the hard part!)

4. Nominate 6 people to receive this award. (aka – Spread the Cheer!)

I’m going to do the easy thing first and post up some well-deserved bloggers! I chose 6 new blogs that I’m starting to follow. My 6 Nominees (In no specific order):

http://fromaflower.wordpress.com/

http://therightmood.wordpress.com/

http://upwoods.wordpress.com/

http://becomingcliche.wordpress.com/

http://worshipfulheart.wordpress.com/

http://poeticparfait.wordpress.com/

And once again, here’s a bit about me.

1. I love gingerbread. I don’t eat it all too often, but when I do, it’s heaven!

2. I love to sing harmonies when music is playing. Coming from a musical family of sorts, I’ve had a lot of practice. I find it fun to search for new harmonies I can sing!

3. I took Tae Kwon Do for a spell. I didn’t make it to black belt, but I got a smashingly cool blue belt. (Although I think my bow staff is way cooler than the belt!)

4. I’m a ninja fan. Can’t get enough of ‘em! Ninja shirts, ninja movies, ninja headbands…

5. I’m also a huge Steeler’s fan and proud to wear black & gold! Hines Ward is my all-time favorite football player. Just sayin.

6. Heights and I don’t get along. At all. Ever. The ironic thing is, most of my family and friends LOVE heights, and so I oftentimes find myself gripping hand rails for all I’m worth.

7. I love to play tycoon computer games. I think I might rule the world someday. 😉

8. Onomatopoeia is my favorite word.

9. I love to run, but haven’t done so in a while. This year I’m going to start it back up again!

10. I taught myself how to play the Star Spangled Banner on a harmonica. By ear. It took about three days, endless determination, and a smidgen of boredom. It was well worth the bragging rights in the end!

So enough about me. Go read my nominees! Have a great rest of the day!

27 responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award!

  1. TayabIqbal says:

    Well done dude

  2. christyb says:

    Congratulations! Thank-you so much for nominating my blog as well! I admit I am new to the blog award, should I be posting the award and following the same listed items as you above? Sorry I’m not sure and need guidance. Thanks again 🙂
    christyb

    • mjray926 says:

      You’re welcome, christyb! I figured it’d be a great encouragement to your new blog! For this award, you’ve got to follow the same steps I did above in a post of your own. Thank the person who nominated you, nominate 6 others, add the kreativ picture to your post, and list 10 things about yourself! Have fun!
      -Ray

      • christyb says:

        Thanks Ray! I appreciate the encouragement and the kind reward. As an aside, thanks for continuing to follow my blog. My next post will be as you indicate, and yes blogging is fun isn’t it?!
        christyb

  3. freespirit2 says:

    Congrats! Like your blog. You are a creative individual.

    Kudos fellow blogger!
    Tammy

  4. Kathy says:

    Thank you for the award–you are so sweet! I know what you mean about heights–can be very scary. I have found myself shaking up there on bridges and precipices, too. It’s always fun to read what people have to share.

  5. Jane Thorne says:

    Ray you’re a star and this award is well deserved. So my fellow handrail hugger here’s to 2012 and many blessings contained therein…take care Jane

  6. Congratulations!
    🙂
    Dolly

  7. 90dphillips says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the nom!

    And lovin’ the harmonies thing, it seems I’m not the only one in the world who does this.

  8. granbee says:

    Congratulatins, NJ. You are most deserving. I truly enjoyed learning more about you. I also like to run, love the word anamot–well, you know: that word. Wish I could hear you play the harmonica. I always appreciate seeing ilsts of blogs with which I was previously unfamiliar. Will check some out soon, I hope.

    • mjray926 says:

      Thank you so much, granbee! I’m glad you liked the post. And you don’t want to hear me play, now that it’s been a few years! 😆 Thanks for reading!

  9. Yay! Congratulations!

  10. Congratulations and Happy New Year!

  11. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations and happy blogging 🙂

  12. robpixaday says:

    Hey!!
    Congrats!!!!

    ::applause::

    Gingerbread is sooooo good.
    🙂

  13. Rana Armoush says:

    Congratulations 🙂

Care to share some thoughts?

