Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 1/8/11

on January 8, 2012

The first week didn’t kill me. It didn’t bite, or hurl fire onto me. It didn’t even growl. I think I can go for another week.

I wan’t to thank the following people for nominating me for the Versatile Blog award. Even though I already got it, I still want to thank you!

Walking Tall in His Ways

Perfect Afflatus

The Poet’s Crafts

Spelling Hearts

Portfoliopassionsandpurple

Thanks so much to all of you! I’m amazed at the level of support you guys have been giving my blog!

This past week was my first week going back to a non-vacation schedule, and so I haven’t had a whole lot of time to write, but I think that’s about to change. It’s only a matter of time before words form into sentences and end up smeared all over my blog….in a maybe less intense way.

I don’t have much to say today other than, the whole “I haven’t seen you since last year!” joke has now faded, and I hope you all stick around and see what I have in store for next week! I’d give you a hint, but I honestly have no idea what my plan is. Hopefully it’s a good one!

My song of the week: Keep Your Head Up by Andy Grammer. Come on, it’s only been a week people! One down, 51 to go!

Lovin Life,

-Ray

9 responses to “Week Sum-Up 1/8/11

  1. Todd Materazzi Photography says:

    Heather, I really like the short poems. πŸ™‚

  2. granbee says:

    It is always tough to go back after winter holiday vacation time. We understand. We are experiencing much of that ourselves.Congrats on your nomination. The blogs you name are not familiar to me. I hope to have time later this week to check them out. Be well and work smart, not hard, okay?

  3. Eliza says:

    Hahahaha, “One down, only 51 left to go!” … Make that 50 now.

  4. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations on 5 nominations. What a wonderful start for blogging year 2012!

Care to share some thoughts?

