Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 1/22/12

on January 22, 2012

This past week was a bit tough to work through. I got pretty sick with post nasal drip. I blew my nose more times than I could count, got a pestering cough, and had to fight off a blazing fever. I was anything but a happy camper at first, but then as the week progressed, I thanked God that I caught this and not something altogether worse.  (Gotta keep it in perspective here!) I barely spent any time on wordpress at the beginning of the week, let alone my laptop, so as a result, my number of views took a blow. We all have our “off” weeks, right?

Now that I’ve been blogging for a few minutes weeks, I’ve been thinking over what type of blog I have. It seems that poetry is the highlight, with a picture of the week to break up all the words. Plus, sometimes I’ll bombard you with something random like a “how-to” or a quiz. So this blog is like an oatmeal raisin cookie – with surprise nuts.

I am grateful to all of my loyal followers/commenters. Novice Journal has now reached 500 followers! To celebrate, I’m going to… I’ll figure something out by the time Monday Friday comes. For now, thank you, thank you, and thank you again!!!! (To tide you over till then, I’ve changed the background back to the sunny meadow NJ started out with. White was getting a little bleak over time!) I really do appreciate you all taking the time to stop by my little blog space. I hope to get back on track this coming week!

Song of the week: Be Okay by Ingrid Michaelson

Can you pass the box of tissues?

-Ray

Side note: Some of what you would normally see on the right side bar of my blog is now found at the bottom. I’m still in the process of finding something that I like! 🙂

16 responses to “Week Sum-Up 1/22/12

  1. Jane Thorne says:

    Sending healing thoughts your way – Jane x

  2. christyb says:

    I hope you feel better soon, let me know if you need more tissues! Psst I like the bottom part here with the sun rising over the horizon. A fun unexpected picture when I scrolled down to comment.

  3. Todd Materazzi Photography says:

    I have the same cold. Yes, I can pass the tissues! And great journal – I love it.
    ~Todd

  4. granbee says:

    Congrats, Ray, on all your successes with this blog! I think what I am doing is concentrating more on getting my series written and illustrated, than in work on my own blog. I am pleased with what I have done there, but definitely plan to pick up the pace this week. You have really egged me on here. Thanks bunches.

  5. Congrats on the 500 followers. I got excited when I hit 10!

  6. willofheart says:

    I like your new look for your blog very peaceful, hoping you feel better now. get well soon… 🙂

  7. Julie Catherine says:

    I like your lighter, brighter background – feel better soon! ~ Julie 🙂

  8. Feel better and keep it up!

Care to share some thoughts?

