Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Beach City

on January 23, 2012

Here’s a photo I took of some nearby buildings from the beach a while ago! Think sunny thoughts to get through the rest of winter!!! 🙂

16 responses to “Photo Op: Beach City

  1. granbee says:

    Lucky you, at the beach this time of year! Ray, your manipulation of this photo brings a lot of light into my heart right now, creative stimulus-bearing light!

  2. willofheart says:

    I love how you did it, it became like painting…

  3. christyb says:

    How neat the way you were able to alter the photo, it almost looks like a drawing. I like the photos as one of your regular features!

  4. Inga says:

    Very cool editing!

  5. Eric Alagan says:

    Yes, how do you do this? I would have thought this was a sketch with water colour – so wonderful!

  6. wreakinghavoc14 says:

    Wow, what did you edit these with? They’re gorgeous.

    • mjray926 says:

      Bare with me, as I’m not acquainted with photo edit “terms.” I used a site called picnik (which is sadly shutting down!) First I made it gritty, enhanced the color, and changed the overall picture to look like a pile of photos. Put simply, I just played around with the photo until I found something I liked! Thanks, wreakinghavoc14!

      • wreakinghavoc14 says:

        Welcome, welcome. I know lots of people that sing the praises of picnik. Do you know why it’s shutting down?

      • mjray926 says:

        I’m not sure exactly why they’re shutting down. All I know is that it’ll be tough for me to edit without them!

Care to share some thoughts?

