Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Bird & Worm

on January 24, 2012

Since last week’s venture to trying out new types of poetry, I’m pressing on this week! This type of poem is a septolet. Remember, I’m getting my source from Shadow Poetry! Enjoy…

Bird and Worm:

Early hunter searches

Frenzied

Hunger rests in beak

 

Crawling

Wriggling blind

Ambling

Blissfully unaware

8 responses to “Bird & Worm

  1. Fergiemoto says:

    Nice!…I learned something new here – “septolet”

  2. christyb says:

    I enjoyed the poem Ray! I also love the way your blog is looking. When the light blue background appeared on my computer screen I had a calming feeling wash over me…

  3. Eric Alagan says:

    Well done Ray. Captured the morning hunt…in one picture frame of words.

  4. granbee says:

    Delightful birding here! This septolet really captures the earlybird getting the worm idea so much better than I had thought possible anymore.

Care to share some thoughts?

