Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Nerves

on February 10, 2012

I took two shots at a haiku

Nerves:

Annoying little voices

Anchor in your gut

Wrecking ball through chaos thoughts

or

Someone’s knocking  at the door

Uncontrolled shivers

Life’s discombobulating

6 responses to “Nerves

  1. Christy says:

    Oooh I like the second one! Well done, two for the price of one post 🙂

  2. granbee says:

    I kept thinking of that song, “An-ti-ci-pa-tion”, you know? The same feeling I always got listening to it is the same you are expressing here in these two not-taking-yourself-too-seriously haikus. Wonderful enjoyment here, Ray!

  3. bipolarmuse says:

    I like them both!!
    For some reason, I love reading Haiku but it terrifies me to try to write… lol

Care to share some thoughts?

