Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

You Bring the Sunshine….and so does this blog!

on February 23, 2012

Yay for awards! A HUGE thanks to DanIrene for the Sunshine Award! Let’s go over the rules for receiving this award…

Rules (because cool people follow them):

Thank the blogger who gave you the award (check!)

Write up a post about it (Check in progress!)

Answer the questions below (that’s coming up)

Pass it along to ten people and let them know they’ve received the award (future check)

Put up the picture of the blog award (check, as soooon as you look below this sentence)

Questions:
Favorite Color: Green! It’s been my favorite color ever since I was little… I’m a nature girl 🙂

Favorite Animal: Rottweilers! No, Pandas! No, Phoenix!

Favorite Number: 5 – no reason, the number is just amazing.

Favorite Drink: Orange Vitamin Water. I could drink it alllllll day!

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook….well, I used to be addicted, but nowadays I’m considering deleting my account because I have ZERO activity going on 🙂

My Passion(s): writing, singing, photography, having awesome friends, correcting bad grammar with a vengeance

Getting or Giving Presents: I love getting presents, but there’s something about seeing someone else receive a present that brings me joy

Favorite Pattern: polka dots rock, and so does anything that’s super intricate and monochromatic

Favorite Day of the Week: Thursdays!! See my week breakdown here

Favorite Flower: Papaver commutatum or the Plumeria Lurline – both red. I just like red flowers in general (oh and yes I did look them up on Google. Sue me!)

And as ten people…

Tracie Louise

90dphillips 

grandfathersky

Spiral Dreamer (Francis)

Robin

Luv and I Do (and thank you for the Kreativ Blog Award!)

Katy

Jessie Jeanine

Todd Materazzi

StickyQuotes

Enjoy reading through all of these blogs, and enjoy the rest of your sunny Thursday!

25 responses to “You Bring the Sunshine….and so does this blog!

  1. Katy says:

    Congratulations and thank you for the nomination! Much appreciated 🙂

  2. Luv and I Do says:

    congratulations!! and thank you so very much!! 🙂

  3. Robin says:

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award! And thank you so much for the award. I’m honored. 🙂

  4. Christy says:

    I liked hearing more about you. Congrats on the award!

  5. willofheart says:

    Congratulations, you deserve it… 🙂

  6. 90dphillips says:

    Thanks for the nomination, I’ll work on my post tomorrow 🙂
    Yay for correcting bad grammar with a vengeance lol

  7. Sandra says:

    Goodness we have a lot in common! Thanks for liking (and following) my blog! I look forward to reading your poetry. . . Stop by my other blog (professional one) at http://sandramathews.wordpress.com. I’m a writer too! Good luck on your blog, and congrats on the sunshine award!

  8. You deserve this. 🙂 thanks for the words about me.

  9. carinaragno says:

    congratulations 🙂

  10. samatwitch says:

    Congratulations! I also like green, 5 and Thursdays. 😉

  11. Julie Catherine says:

    Congratulations on your awesome Sunshine Award – it’s so pretty! 🙂

  12. granbee says:

    Congratulations, source of much light out here in Blogville! I also love green and vitamin water and Jessie Jeanine and grandfathersky! Hooray for all those nominated! We all love you and them!

  13. thomag1 says:

    congrats to you, mj!

Care to share some thoughts?

