Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Best Things Ray’s Ever Eaten

on February 24, 2012

Well, maybe ever is a huge sweeping statement, but since I’m currently mega hungry as I write this, the statement shall stand. Awesome. I’ll keep things quick and simple today. All you have to do is enjoy this post and riddle me this – what’s the BEST thing you’ve ever eaten? Pretty hard to think of something, huh? I’m a foodie at heart, and several of my friends and family are foodies too, so I couldn’t decide. I decided to make a list of a bunch of my edible faves! Feel free to answer along in the comments!

Best Snack: Fresh raspberries with Orange Vitamin Water. It’s fruity bliss! Plus, there’s literally ZERO prep time, added bonus!

Best Fried Food: Fries with honey mustard. I’ll take a large….to go!

Best Dessert: Raw Kiwi Lime Cheese Cake (I was a skeptic at first, but it’s actually oober good) and/or Chocolate Sin Cake (guilty pleasure!)

Best Finger Food: Nachos. Gotta love em home-made, and fresh out of the oven.

Best Baked Food: Anything my Aunt Sandy makes. She’s a genius in the kitchen! Plus, everything is glutten and dairy free. Yum, yum 🙂

Best Food to Eat Out: Red Curry Thai Fried Rice. It. Is. The. BOMB.

Best Surprisingly Good Meal: “Mexican” Lasagna. Yep, you read that right. I’m considering posting up the recipe. I recently made one “personal size” and I’ll admit to scraping the place for those last good bits.

Best Comfort Food: Lentils. I could eat lentils all day, any day!

This post was inspired by Food Network’s The Best Thing I Ever Ate! I hope you all enjoyed it 🙂

14 responses to “Best Things Ray’s Ever Eaten

  1. I love honey mustard and I love fries (chips in old Blighty) but I’ve never combined the two. I will give it a go.

  2. I love fries and Honey mustard! And you know what? I do believe out of all the kinds of H.M I have tasted, Captain D,s has the best! 🙂

  3. What’s mexican lasagna? I think a post is definitely in order! Oh my gosh…this is such a tough question. I’m gonna go with Fuji Apples with creamy peanut butter, homemade guacamole, salmon cooked any number of ways & preferably served with olive oil and balsamic roasted asparagus, Trader Joe’s Sweet Savory and Tart Trek Mix, french pressed coffee bean dark espresso roast, spicy tuna (fried) crunch roll, brown rice roasted green tea….to name a few of my daily favorite things 🙂 Man, this list could really go on!!!

    • mjray926 says:

      A post will definitely be going up! And I know, there are so many wonderful foods to choose from!! I love apples and peanut butter too! Pink Lady apples are my absolute favorites!

  4. My favorite dessert will always be Key Lime Pie. I’ve married many times but I have faithfully stuck with Key Lime Pie. Delish

  5. granbee says:

    I love lentil soup in cold, wet weather. Chocolate sin cake–let me not even go there! And Kiwi Lime anything has to be great. Well, Mexican pizza is great, so Mexican lasagna must be wonderful, as well. Any vitamin water with any fresh fruit is such a restorative snack. I also love nuts in the winter as snacks.

  6. thomag1 says:

    now I am hungry…not sure what Orange Vitamin water is, though.

  7. An Eastern bangladesh dish called Muligatawny. I love this soup. I would guess they use lamb bones for their stock. Absolutely heavenly.

Care to share some thoughts?

