Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Mrs. Sparkly Sure Asks a lot of Questions…

on February 25, 2012

I’m pretty late in posting this! BUT as the saying goes, better late than never 🙂 The fabulous, Julie Catherine, has tagged me to answer some questions from a lass named…. Mrs. Sparkly. Hmm, I’ll just leave the skeptics about the name in my head for now. So, who is this sparkly character, and what does she want? Julie explains it best on her blog, so here’s an excerpt:

“Mrs. Sparkly is a very elegant woman of high expectations, commitment and integrity; and is all about manners and behaviour, and words beyond reproach.  But, Mrs. Sparkly, behind her high fashion sense and impeccable manners, is not without a rich sense of humour … especially behind closed doors. This is why she wears such huge hats – to hide the mischievous twinkle in her eye.

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments are ten questions that must be answered with complete honesty – and if you are tempted to stray from the truth, she will know it. (You don’t want to know what happens to those who fail to answer with complete honesty.) Once you have completed the Ten Commandments, Mrs. Sparkly requests you tag five other people.”

Sounds like I’d better stick to telling the truth! Ah, here goes nothing…

1) Describe yourself in seven words. Pensive, chill, funny, melodious, empathetic, wordy, talkative.

2) What keeps you up at Night?  Lyric/poetry ideas. Sometimes I won’t go to sleep until I write it down. Right about then is where I think why couldn’t I have thought of this in the morning???? 

3) Who would I like to be?  I’m pretty okay with being, Ray, but if I had to be someone else, I’d choose Christy from Afro Blue. She’s got such a wonderful voice, and sings effortlessly!

4) What am I wearing right now?  Jean capris, a quarter sleeve sweater and huge headphones!

5) What scares me?  This is really weird so bear with me here. What scares me is the thought of falling off an escalator. Ever since I fell onto the spiky stairs of one when I was a kid, the thing has haunted me. Every time I get on one I envision myself falling off. I’m the crazy person taking deep breaths on the escalator. hahahahahaha 🙂

6) The best and worst of blogging.  The best – having a space to write online and meet other writers!! The worst – the constant wonder about “blog activity.” I think since it’s my first year, I’m completely invested – probably more so than I should be. I’ll quit worrying by year two – I promise.

7) The last website I visited:   smugmug.com

8) What is the one thing I would change about myself.  I’d probably like tons of good-for-you foods. I’m getting there, but it’s a slow process.

9) Slankets yes or no? I had to google these. The answer- no. Nope. No.

10) Tell us something about the person who tagged you: Julie is a fellow blogger who loves humor! She’s even created an award. She’s got over 100 followers on her blog, and even has some published works! Oh, and while you’re over at her blog, be sure to check out her art. It’s incredible!

Now that I’ve answered all these questions (truthfully, mind you!) I’ve got to tag 5 other people to do the same. This is a tough one!

Eliza

Christy

bipolarmuse

Priyanka

Esther

This is Mrs. Sparkly 🙂

Yay for tagging people! Enjoy the rest of your Saturday, and I’ll see all of you tomorrow for the Week Sum-Up! 🙂

5 responses to “Mrs. Sparkly Sure Asks a lot of Questions…

  1. granbee says:

    Wonderful info about you, Ray. Escalators were one of my joys in the 50s in Jackson, MS at the biggest Sears and Roebuck store in the state! So sorry you had that trauma! And I totally agree, Julie Catherine is dynamite! Glad to see these others nominated here! And congratulations on being tagged by Mrs. Nosey Sparkly!

  2. wreakinghavoc14 says:

    I just nominated you for lots of awards, of which you already have, and deserve to have again. So, if you want to just ignore them you can. But here is the link: http://correctingpenswelcome.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/winning-things/

  3. thomag1 says:

    Congratulations Ray! You are definitely deserving.

Care to share some thoughts?

