Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 2/26/12

on February 26, 2012

Once again, it’s Sunday! Wow, to think we’re at the trail end of February! This winter has been surprisingly mild. So mild, in fact, that it’s easy to forget it’s not spring already! I’ve already seen some flowers start to peek their heads out of the soil. 🙂

Many thanks to all of you who have been following my blog, Novice Journal has been steadily growing almost every day! It’s exciting to think of what my blog might look like once its first year comes to a close. To anyone who’s interested, I’ve now got an Instagram. My username is the same as my gravatar, mjray926. I’d love to see you there! I’m totally new to the whole concept, so we’ll see how far it goes.

Be looking forward to the next Dictionary challenge this week! The post goes up Monday, and the challenge ends Sunday night. I hope you all had fun with the last one, the words that the winners have come up with will certainly get you thinking! Plus, I’ll post up a recipe of the yummy Mexican Lasagna, as promised. Trust me, it’s oober tasty, and I make it gluten free! (aka, guilt free.)

Song of the week: Slice by Five for Fighting

Pic from Wikipedia

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

-Ray

2 responses to “Week Sum-Up 2/26/12

  1. […] Week Sum-Up 2/26/12 (novicejournal.wordpress.com) […]

  2. granbee says:

    I am so very pleased for you, Ray, with how your blog is going and how you are feeling about yourself online! Hooray for positivity and daily doing it, just doing it!

Care to share some thoughts?

