Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 3/11/12

on March 11, 2012

Good evening everyone! Wow, it sure has been quite a week, huh? It was super busy, and I’d have to say that loosing an hour was the last thing I needed. But there it went, sucked up into space, and it’ll be lost all the way until the fall comes again. How tragic.

This week I shared my first recipe, celebrated Women’s Day, cooked asparagus for the first time, passed a very important test, and took advantage of the warmer weather (by taking a long walk.) So many other things happened but I’m so tired right now that they’ve all escaped my memory. Ever had a week where you did so much, but then had no recollection of what exactly took place? Maybe that memory is lost with the vanished hour.

The weather is only supposed to improve this week! I’m so excited! My camera is all ready to go… if only I could find the charger… and my sunglasses are ready to quit collecting dust. Who’s ready for some more flower pics?! Food pics?! Random pics?! Well, whatever this week brings, I promise you it’ll be an adventure. Mainly because, tomorrow is the start of Dictionary Round 3! There are some tricky words coming up….

Song of the Week: Many the Miles by Sarah Bareilles

Have a splendid week!

-Ray

(enjoy this pic from Wikipedia) 🙂

English: My Pics

Image via Wikipedia

4 responses to “Week Sum-Up 3/11/12

  1. granbee says:

    Congrats on passing that test. Wonderful to read how energized you are by the better weather and springtime! May your life be blessed with overflowing abundance!

  2. willofheart says:

    Wishing you the same my friend, Have a wonderful one… 🙂

Care to share some thoughts?

