Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

I Have Been Tagged (and I’m summing up the week about two days early)

on March 30, 2012

Hello Bloggians!

So I’ll admit I’ve been slacking. And no, I don’t mean making trousers, I mean full-out-hibernation kind of slacking. But trust me, there is a method to my madness. You’ll be the first to know what that method is once my mind and actions sync-up. I’ve been on break! And one of my favorite things to do on break is to empty my mind of all thoughts, simply relax. I spent a few days sunbathing. I went on a walk or two and took some snap shots of the lovely duckies. I even had mint chocolate chip icecream and managed to spill some on my super old shirt. (Come to think of it, it might be time to say goodbye to that old dinosaur.)

Before I left home, I did some major spring cleaning. I got rid of goo-gobs of unnecessary papers and old clothes (minus that one shirt) and made a bag to give to charity. It literally took me two full days, U2, and my cleaning cape. Don’t ask me why I have a cleaning cape. Anyway, after throwing away all that stuff, I realized that I did indeed have a wooden floor, and that my desk had drawers. While it was hard to throw stuff away, I gotta admit – there was a sense of freedom. I sat on my clean floor for about an hour and soaked in the freeness. So to anyone still considering spring cleaning, trust me it’s worth it! Plus, you can eat some ice cream afterwards. Yum.

My humblest apologies to those of you used to getting something everyday.  While I can’t attest the delay to business, I can say that I have had exactly zero motivation. I’d rather give you awesome posts than a bunch of mindless drivel. See the logic? It’s possible that I may have time to post something on Sunday, but I’ll be back home that day and out for the greater part of it. So just in case I can’t access a computer, I’m summing things up today. Come to think of it, maybe this is novice-like logic.

Song of the week (or maybe even the past two weeks…) 3:42 am by MercyMe

And just when you thought I was done…..

The hilarious wreakinghavoc14 has tagged me. Yup. The deed has been done. This is one of those award posts where I answer and ask questions. Yes! But first, the rules:

~You must post the rules
~Post eleven facts about yourself on the blog post
~Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post, and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
~Tag eleven bloggers, however, you can break the rules and tag fewer  people if you want. Make sure you hyperlink their names/blogs.
~Let them know you’ve tagged them!
~Have fun!

That last rule is always a keeper in my blogosphere. So now I have to post 11 things about myself…yipee….

1. To this day, I still haven’t seen the Wizard of Oz. I did see a play that was mainly in Spanish and had a dancing competition. According to my friends and family though, that still doesn’t count.

2. I never really measure stuff when I cook. I eye-ball everything. At least like my cooking, and no major explosions have occurred yet.

3. I think Jedi garb never goes out of style.

4. Lollipops are my sugary nemesis. I could spend all this time licking them, only to feel compelled to take a huge bite and get it over with. I will conquer the lollipop one day, and when I do, the ghost of  Sir Hugh Beaver will appear. (At least, that’s what happens every time I imagine it in my head.)

5. Batman is my all-time favorite superhero (although most of you probably knew that already)

6. At one time, it was my dream to master the pogo-stick. The dream would have lasted longer if I hadn’t started out on the concrete. Note to self: the sidewalk is a dangerous pogo ground.

7. I find it hard to talk about myself, and typing up this post is taking longer than anticipated. Anyone ever feel the same way?

8. I think that everything in or having to do with Australia is amazingly stupendous. That includes Australians.

9. I’ve always found skipping rocks fascinating, but have never been able to accomplish it. All mine sunk to the bottom before they had a chance to catch some air.

10. Water has got to be one of my favorite drinks. (And for this, I am extremely grateful.)

11. I think Rottweilers are gorgeous, and once had a dream about riding one the size of a T-Rex. That was some of the best sleep I’ve gotten in months.

And now to confess to answer some questions…..in the following post! Click here to continue

3 responses to “I Have Been Tagged (and I’m summing up the week about two days early)

  1. […] at: https://novicejournal.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/i-have-been-tagged-and-im-summing-up-the-week-about-tw…  tagged me in a “get to know you” blog game.  Thank you, Ray!  I really enjoy visiting your […]

  2. I laughed at the part about the Jedi garb 🙂 Hehe oh and I have a tub of chocolate chip mint ice cream in my freezer right now so we share a mutual love for ice cream!

  3. granbee says:

    NJ (Ray), you have me rollicking with laughter right now! You never, ever take yourself too seriously–such a loveable and useful and productive quality, now that I think about it more. I need to follow your example, yes I do! I also love Australia and Batman and Jedi stuff! And ain’t it grand to see your own floor again?

Care to share some thoughts?

