Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

I Have Been Tagged (Part 2)

on March 30, 2012

For those of you just joining us, start here. Don’t fall subject to reading things backwards.

Q & A time!

Q: Are you allergic to anything? What?

A: Umm, while I’m not really allergic to anything, I am sensitive. I know, it sounds weird but it’s true. I’m gluten and melon sensitive. Wow, now that I’ve read over that last sentence I see how peculiar it sounds. I get a headache from eating (or even smelling) melons, and gluten gives me cold-like symptoms. Nobody enjoys having a cold.

Q: Favorite book, album, and television show?

A: My favorite book is The Tale of Desperaux which is why one of my favorite words is Chiaroscuro. My favorite album is Every Man For Himself by Hoobastank – mainly because I grew up listening to it on a daily basis. And my favorite television show is a tie between Psych and Monk.

Q: What are your thoughts on teddy bears?

A: They’re amazing. I collect them from different parts of the world. Since my parents travel a lot, they sometimes bring one back for me. So far, I’ve one from each place: Britain, Washington D.C., The Ukraine, Australia….and a few others.

Q: Your favorite art form(s) to create? That you love to read/look at/evaluate?

A: Poetry and photography. And maybe some photography and poetry. Oh, and a picture with poetry on it! And if the opposite were possible, I’d be stoked. Plus, while I don’t create these, I love those Japanese watercolor type paintings. The way waves are drawn is so beautiful. It reminds me of calligraphy.

Q: In 5 words, explain your relationship with cereal.

A: Snack on this all day.

Q: What were you wearing yesterday afternoon?

A: T-shirt and capris! And flip-flops! And fun sunglasses!

Q: Boy bands? Angry Punk Girl Bands?

A: What about waist bands? Arm bands? Ray-Ban is pretty cool, even if there’s no “d” at the end. I was never really one for marching bands. But to answer the question, I’ll go with Angry Punk Girl Bands because they have a variety of things to be angry about. Boy bands seem to all sing about the same thing – with different lyrics, and different “winking” styles. 😉

Q: Where is the nearest window to where you are sitting and what can you see out of it?

A: It’s to my right. There’s another “vacation home” thingy right across from the one I’m in. Plus, there’s a random duck outside.

Q: Pens or pencils?

A: Pencils. For some reason, my handwriting gets really bad when I use a pen.

Q: If you made a mix CD for your best friend what would be one or two of the songs in it be?

A: Hello Sunshine by Barlowgirl and The Chicken Dance (juuuuuust to be spontaneous) – I’m not sure who came up with it first.

Q: Excellent band name that never was, hasn’t been, and should be?

A: Toejam or Liquid Fuchsia or Crocodillion

Now I’ve got to tag some bloggers! I’ll just choose a select few for this go-around.

Christy B.

saymber 

Julie Catherine

Annnnnnd maybe I’ll think of some more later. Here are the 11 questions that need answering!

1. Sea monkeys or sea horses?

2. If you had to choose between either an hour of hopscotch or pin the tail on the donkey, which would you do?

3. Is searching for a needle in a haystack really worth it?

4. Which is better – tall tales or true stories?

5. If you had to lose a finger, which would it be? Pointer, middle, ring, or pinky? Remember, the thumb doesn’t count.

6. What is the craziest thing you would do to get 1,000 dollars?

7. What would you name a pet rock?

8. Red or green apples?

9. Do you believe in coincidences?

10. Cats, dogs, or baby elephants?

11. Describe your best day ever using the phrase “hot digitty-dog”

10 responses to “I Have Been Tagged (Part 2)

  1. Princess says:

    hey
    i too believe my handwriting gets beautiful when i write in pencil.. 😉 nicely done tag post

  2. Julie Catherine says:

    Ray, thanks so much for the tag – I’m game, I’ll play, especially if it’s tag with Christy! 🙂 Thanks also for providing a new blog to check out 🙂 … Good grief, granbee, you mean you haven’t had enough of me yet? LOL!

    I enjoyed learning more about you, Ray, and I love teddy bears too – I don’t have a zoo full of them, but I do have several left that various relative’s dogs haven’t absconded with, lol. 🙂

  3. Hey Ray, thanks for the mention and the tag!! I remember playing tag and it was fun as a girl.. now we get to play again! I’m glad you have had a good rest too, it’s nice to see you blogging again 🙂

  4. A tie between Psych and Monk? I knew you deserved to be tagged.

  5. granbee says:

    So glad you tagged ChristyB and Juliecath: they deserve it! We need to know a lot more about them, yes we do!
    Toejam gets my vote.
    I also love MONK on TV.
    For me, it’s poetry and sketching/painting.

    You are more than great, Ray! Loved these last two blogs, just hangin’ out with you.

Care to share some thoughts?

