Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 5/6/12

on May 6, 2012

Well lookie here! I’ve finally come around to writing another week sum-up! Gosh, it feels like forever since I’ve written one.

Life’s been busy, with plenty of fun and blessings sprinkled in along the way. I’ve been learning how precious sleep is, and how horribly distorted life can become without it. I’ve been running around today on only 4 1/2 hours of sleep (I barely even slept the night before that), and I gotta tell ya, everything is a bit blurry! Although, I took a ten minute nap in the middle of the day, and realized why naps are soooooo amazing. Just those ten minutes were enough to get me back on my feet for the second half of the day.

I’ve been finding time for wordpress and my blog now, and it’s felt so great to start things back up again! I can’t wait to see what Novice Journal looks like a year from now. Hopefully by then I will have found out the secret to successful/continuous blogging. šŸ™‚

The weather’s been pretty respectful of my schedule, and for this I am grateful. I’ve been taking photos outdoors, working on poetry, and thinking up some more post ideas. Huzzah!

As afore mentioned, I am oober tired and just about ready to fall off this chair at my desk. I think I’m going to call it a night early today. Hope you all had a great week!

Song of the week: This is the Stuff by Francesca Battistelli

See you all tomorrow!

-Ray

PS – Be sure to check out yesterday’s post and join in!

4 responses to “Week Sum-Up 5/6/12

  1. granbee says:

    Ray, I just love it when you just jump on your blog and enter a post like this that lets us visit with you–just visit with you! I think I need to do that about every two weeks on my own blog! Lead on, dear one!

    • mjray926 says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the post, granbee! It’s fun to periodically post updates. Sometimes, other people are going through the same thing! Can’t wait to read your updates!

  2. Barbara says:

    I’m heading to bed a bit earlier than usual too. I have to get up at 4:00am tomorrow! Catching a plane to head home. I’ll be bleary-eyed for sure.

  3. corkedbottle says:

    I’ve been operating on little sleep as well. Those surprise over-night babysitting gigs are rough when the kid is riding along an intense sugar rush haha

Care to share some thoughts?

