Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Guessit! 5/11/12

on May 11, 2012

I have finally come up with another “reader participation” post… no, a fun-4-all… no, still not right. Well, while I find the correct term for what it is we’re doing, you can play along in this game post! Ah-ha! That’s what I should call these, game posts!

Those of you who have been musing around Novice Journal for a while know how much I love to toss out random games. Here’s one I made up on the fly! I call it, Guessit! Here’s how it’ll all go down:
> I put up a picture
> You tell me what you think it is, and what color it might be

Yup, it’s that complicated. Although, I guess the best games are the ones easily explained.

And the pic is…..

20120511-102518.jpg

Now what could that be? Is clear a color? It’s probably super easy, but don’t worry – if this goes over well and several of you participate, I will work my hardest to make it…harder. 🙂

You’ve got a week to tell me what that is! And for the elite, you’ve got to name the piece. For example, I’ll name it, Symmetry.

Have fun guessing! And for anyone who would like to submit a photo, let me know in the comments and I’ll try to set something up in the Contact Me page.
Have a great rest of the day!

7 responses to “Guessit! 5/11/12

  1. jmnpixels says:

    Without looking at any other comments, I think it could be the side of a tray, sitting on some material (I see the texture in the final pic). did I get it right?

  2. saymber says:

    File cabinet drawer?

  3. bipolarmuse says:

    I was thinking a printer/scanner… white.
    Hmmmmmm

  4. qs1998 says:

    I pretty sure it is a printer or fax machine picture duplicated a few times. The printer is white probably…

  5. corkedbottle says:

    They kind of look like handles on drawers to me haha. If it’s edited to look that color I’d guess brown-ish (not sure why), if not then white I suppose : )

  6. Barbara says:

    The first thought that came to my mind was piano keys, but I’m not sure. Black and white?

  7. granbee says:

    I think it is air vents? And the color is white?

Care to share some thoughts?

