Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Week Sum-Up 5/19/12 + Guessit Revealed!

on May 20, 2012

Let me start off by doing good on a promise…..

Remember this pic?

Remember trying to guess what it was? Well, I’ll tell you… it’s a filing cabinet….and it’s brown. Some of you might have been confused because I made the picture white, but I only did that so you’d have a real chance at guessing what the real color was. See the logic? (Next time I’ll be better at warning you.) So congrats to you, saymber, you hit it on the nail! Oh, and you too, corkedbottle! You two saw straight through my fiendish plan… And while I’d normally respond to all of your comments, I decided to refrain this week to keep the suspense up! Thanks to all who played, it was a fun one (at least for me) and if you’d like another, I’d be happy to post up a new one. The more people like/request a game, the more likely I am to put it up!

As for my week, it’s gone well. Thanks for the “squishy hugs” and the well wishes. I’m feeling much better than I was at the start. I must have had some sort of virus. Thanks to God, I didn’t have it for too long. I can once again speak, and spend a full five minutes without blowing my nose. 🙂

More poetry, pics and games coming soon!

Happy Sunday, by the way 🙂

-Ray

Song of the week: I’m Only Sleeping by the Beatles (The lyrics completely describe this past week’s Monday-Wednesday!)

2 responses to “Week Sum-Up 5/19/12 + Guessit Revealed!

  1. granbee says:

    Love any Beatles’ music! And I am such an ol’ fuddy-duddy that I will never guest these objects correctly, but I still have fun playing.

Care to share some thoughts?

