Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Townie Tourist

on June 1, 2012

Sometimes it’s fun to be a tourist in your own town, you know? I find it fun to look at the places I see all the time like I’ve never seen them before. I always end up learning something new. One thing I recently learned on my last trip – I live near a lot of froyo places πŸ™‚ BONUS!

20120531-142038.jpg

This shot came from resting after a long walk while eating my gloriously cold dessert. I looked up and thought the buildings looked pretty cool….after snapping a shot, I went crazy with the edits. πŸ˜‰

P. S. It’s finally June!!

8 responses to “Photo Op: Townie Tourist

  1. Bambi Lynn says:

    I love the convenience of a phone camera, I always find something to take a pic of while I’m out running errands in town. I need a bumper sticker that says. “I Brake For Photo-Ops!”

  2. I know exactly what you mean. Funny how we travel half way across the world to see other cities and we do not even know what is in our own back yards. I love exploring my city. Sometimes just going a few blocks in one direction and you feel like you are in a whole different world. πŸ™‚

  3. granbee says:

    I can tell we followers here are going to be treated to many wonderful pics resulting from your walk-arounds this summer! YAAAAY!

  4. Barbara says:

    Perspective is everything! Sounds like your heart of gratitude is giving you rose-colored glasses- best way to see this beautiful world. πŸ˜‰

Care to share some thoughts?

