Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Little Bird

on June 5, 2012

I saw this shot while glancing out the window, raced to get my camera (while praying the bird would stay put) and ran right back. Fortunately, this little birdie had no plans on leaving….yet. I took about 12 blurry close up shots before I came across this one. Not too bad for a shot behind the window…at a distance!

50 responses to “Photo Op: Little Bird

  1. […] First, Novice Journal is one of my favorite blogs for inspiration.  I go there daily to see beautiful photography of nature, although there is more than just nature pictures, check it out for yourself, the photos are absolutely gorgeous. Reading though you will also find wonderful poems self authored as well.   Art lifts my spirits and there are few out there who do it as well as Novice Journal.  It was really hard to choose, but here is my favorite photo. […]

  2. […] Photo Op: Little Bird (novicejournal.wordpress.com) Rate this:Spread the word:MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Photography […]

  3. Wow-this is an amazing photo! How lucky that the bird felt like resting a while. It’s like he/she gave you a gift.

  4. jbcamera says:

    Awesome shot. Good for you!

  5. bruceczopek says:

    Great shot! Take a bunch and show the best. Good practice.

    Thanks!

  6. ithopoios says:

    Beautiful Bird and Picture! Thank you for liking my new post! Started 2 weeks ago, so i appreciate it.

  7. belocchio says:

    This mystery bird is wearing a chic ensemble. The gorgeous blue cape and matching chapeau, complimented by the rakish orange ruffle and the pouf of yellow…tres chic

  8. livingforjackie says:

    I love this picture! Wish I could paint it on canvas! (yes I am a painter)……

    • mjray926 says:

      That’s so cool that you’re a painter! Did you paint your gravar pic? Thanks for the like!

      • livingforjackie says:

        sorry to say I didn’t paint my gavatar…..wish I would have! But I am more into nature…..birds, wolves, things like that….thats why I love the blue bird……I usually paint from photos …..and yw for the like!

  9. It is a eastern bluebird.

  10. NYParrot says:

    What kind of bird is this? It’s so colorful! And you can tell this birdie is smart – look into her eye – there’s a thought in there. LOL

Care to share some thoughts?

