Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Moon

on July 3, 2012

One day I’ll be able to get the detail on the moon in my shot 🙂 Plus, thanks to everyone for keeping their fingers crossed about the power. Power is back on in my house!!!

16 responses to “Photo Op: Moon

  1. I almost never leave responses, however i did a few searching and wound up here Photo Op: Moon Novice Journal. And I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it look like a few of the comments look as if they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I would like to follow anything new you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of all your communal pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • mjray926 says:

      Thanks so much for leaving a response! One of my favorite things about my blog is the part where I get to hear from my readers (or rather, “viewers” since this has morphed into a photo blog.) As for your first question, while I would never call someone “brain dead” some people do have very different perspectives than I do and it takes a lot of thought for me to understand their comments lol. To answer your second question, I’m working on a facebook page, which you can find at facebook.com/novicejournal I’m still considering a twitter account, and I’ve actually never looked into a linkedin profile before. My blog is so behind the times! 🙂 Thanks again for stopping by!

  2. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  3. Thanks for your post. I also think that laptop computers are becoming more and more popular currently, and now are sometimes the only sort of computer used in a household. It is because at the same time they are becoming more and more cost-effective, their working power is growing to the point where these are as powerful as desktop out of just a few years ago.

  4. samatwitch says:

    Lovely photo and glad the power is back on.

  5. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    We are so happy to hear your power is back on. Hugs

  6. stickyquote says:

    Awesome now that’s a really good shot..

  7. acecchetto says:

    Glad the power is back on!

    The trick to getting the detail is have a quick exposure time and a high ISO.

    The settings for the photo linke below are as follows;
    f/5.6
    1/4000 sec exposure
    ISO-3200

    http://acecchetto.wordpress.com/2012/04/09/the-man-on-the-moon-two/

  8. Mondrak says:

    Glad you got power back

Care to share some thoughts?

