Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Lightning

on July 27, 2012

On my way out from visiting family last night, I was greeted by flashes of lightning lighting up the clouds! It took forever to get a semi-decent photo with my iPhone, but enjoy these two pics šŸ™‚ Next time I sure hope I have my camera on hand!

20120727-162027.jpg

20120727-161912.jpg

8 responses to “Photo Op: Lightning

  1. jbcamera says:

    Great shots of a very challenging subject.

  2. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    I think those shots are terrific! Hugs

  3. These are wonderful. I was driving home yesterday and saw such beautiful lightning flashes I wished I could capture them as well. Alas, I was the driver.

  4. Mondrak says:

    Fantastic. Being able to catch lightning is no mean feat. Well done.

Care to share some thoughts?

