Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Pinwheel

on August 2, 2012

I think today’s title is just a smidgen more creative than yesterday’s! Today’s post is a similar one to Photo Op: Bored? Edit some photos! in the sense that I take a photo and edit it in two very different ways! Enjoy this post, and let me know which one you like better!

This is the original photo. Vote #1 is this one’s your favorite!

I’ve always loved those pics where the subject is full of color and the background is flawlessly black. While mine is far from flawless, here’s my best try for now 🙂 Vote #2 is this one’s your favorite!

This one was fun to edit. I was editing it to look like a cd cover. I guess now I have to write a song called “pinwheel” to go in the album 🙂 Vote #3 if this one’s your favorite!

 

2 responses to “Photo Op: Pinwheel

  1. granbee says:

    You have me whirling away in the midst of this lovely pinwheel blossom, Ray!

Care to share some thoughts?

