Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

PhotoExpo1: Moon

on August 8, 2012

Hello Worpress World!

I hope you all have been having a great week so far – I know I have! This past Monday, I went on a photo expo and reaped a harvest of awesome shots! While my ultimate goal was to get a few good sunrise photos, I got much more than that! So for the next several days, you’ll get to see the pics. (By the end of all this, you may be sick of sunrises) 😉 One thing that made the trip super encouraging – I was able to take some sweet shots of many pics that I’ve been working to get a good angle on. I’ve spent the past few days sorting through and editing them (which would explain my absence for 3 days… sorry about that!) Today I’m posting a retake of Photo Op: Moon.

I darkened the background a bit for more of a contrast. Who would have thought that I could get so much more detail on the moon in the morning time?

9 responses to “PhotoExpo1: Moon

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Thank you for sharing. I liked the shot. May I know what is the camera settings and the lenses you use?

    • mjray926 says:

      I actually used the “auto point and shoot” settings for this one (whatever those settings may be) once I got the photo on my computer, I worked to make the background darker so that the moon would stand out more. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Bambi Lynn says:

    Simply Beautiful!

  3. Thanks for the tip. Excellent shot. I too have failed to produce one half this good!

  4. jbcamera says:

    I have taken so many disappointing moon shots. Never thought of darkening the background. Well done!

Care to share some thoughts?

