Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Deadwood

on August 21, 2012

This photo was one of the rare few where I knew exactly how I wanted to edit it once it was uploaded to my computer. Before I even squinted into the viewfinder, I had already mentally composed the picture. This edit was inspired by the plethora of professional photography shots displayed in museums and super cool photography books. Black and white will always be a classic look.

Something about this pic says “save the Earth” or “postwar” to me. For now, I’ll stick with “deadwood” 🙂

 

10 responses to “Photo Op: Deadwood

  1. willofheart says:

    you brought an awesome job here…

  2. I thought “time for clean up at the beach”

  3. granbee says:

    I also thought of “great fuel for a warming campfire over which to cook supper!”:

  4. I love the composition. It really draws your eye across the photo. Nice job!

  5. samatwitch says:

    That is beautiful. I love pictures of trees and wood.

Care to share some thoughts?

