Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Beautiful Blogger Award! (yes!)

on August 27, 2012

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these award posts. Hey, at least this gives me more time to choose my next photo op!

Novice Journal can slap another award on it’s Award Board (be looking for it soon!) It’s always encouraging to be honored by other bloggers. I view every award as a reason to “keep up the good work.” At least, I hope the work is good – good enough to keep readers coming back for more!

And now, a little bit about the blogger who nominated me: stickyquote (wasn’t sure if I should capitalize the “s” or not…) is an expert quote finder who happens to run a pretty inspirational blog – of which I am a recent follower. Being someone who loves quotes, I really enjoy browsing through stickynotesandquotes. Yes, you read that right. Sticky Notes AND quotes. There aren’t too many combos that can beat that one. I hope you all get the chance to check it out, plus, clicking the follow button wouldn’t hurt either.

For those of you about to get nominated, here are the rules:

  1. Write a little something about the blogger who nominated you with the award.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself

Consider the first rule vanquished! Now it’s on to sharing seven things about myself…hmm

  1. Green is the best color ever! I feel lucky that practically half of the globe is my favorite color.
  2. I’m three months shy of running Novice Journal for a full year. (Come on November!)
  3.  Kermit the Frog is one of my all-time favorite “people.” Plus, he’s green so…mega props to him.
  4. I prefer cold weather, rather than hot.
  5. I love the rain.
  6. I’m a die-hard Steelers fan. I bleed black and gold (sorry, stickyquote!)
  7. If I were a planet in our solar system, I’d be Mercury. Front row seats to the sun? Sign me up.

No number of bloggers was specified in the directions I was given, so I’ll pick a random number. These are all people who have been closely following my blog, and I appreciate the “likes” on my posts! It’s just…well…beautiful. See how I awkwardly snuck that in?

willofheart

dave (he’s got a cool blog name!)

livingsimplyfree (couldn’t find the link to the blog, but here’s her gravatar)

Don’t be offended if I didn’t post your name and you’ve been following me for what seems a millennia. I still appreciate your support, but I’ve only got time to post up three names!

Blogs, peace, and rough draft sheets!

MJRay

 EDIT: Not long after I wrote this post, I was nominated for the same award by changeforbetterme. Thanks so much! She’s got a lot of fun posts so make sure to check out her blog!

10 responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award! (yes!)

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a awesome job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super fast for me on Internet explorer.

    Superb Blog!

  2. granbee says:

    Congratulations, dear Ray!

  3. dog health says:

    Hey! I know this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website like yours require a massive amount work?
    I am brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal
    every day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    • mjray926 says:

      Hey there! Thanks for stopping by and visiting my blog! First off, welcome to the blogosphere! (or however they spell it) I hope you stick around wordpress, because blogging has become one of the coolest things I’ve picked up this year. My advice on blogging: the more you put into it, the more you get out. Basically, it took me plenty of logged in hours to get Novice Journal to where it is today. But if I can get a consistent amount of readers before reaching the “one year” mark, anyone can. Know that it takes time though, as I’ve had to learn the hard way. Since I’ve been asked about my blogging methods before, and have been given great advice from WordPress itself, I wrote a couple of posts with advice, here and here. Good luck to you!

  4. Mondrak says:

    Well done on the awards You certainly deserve them 🙂

  5. I was reading through your post and saw you were a die-hard steeler fan and I knew why I love your site so much, then I see you nominated me for the beautiful Blogger award. Thank you.

    • mjray926 says:

      Awesome, another Steelers fan! They’ll always be my favorite team 🙂 You’re welcome for the award, and thanks so much for supporting my blog! Enjoy!

Care to share some thoughts?

