Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: White Bark Tree

on August 29, 2012

I remember seeing this tree everyday as I walked through my neighborhood and thinking, “I should take a picture of that.” I thought the contrast of the white wood went so well with such a blue sky. I took the pic, and then (just like yesterday’s post) I forgot I took it. I stumbled across it yesterday and edited the pic to make it look slightly painted or “cartooned.” Enjoy!

Pic taken last fall

15 responses to “Photo Op: White Bark Tree

  1. ZowiesArtBox says:

    Lovely colours.. very beautiful against the blue sky πŸ™‚

  2. Seat12 says:

    This reminds me of some great paintings that Vincent Van Gogh did of trees against very blue skies. Great photograph!

  3. samatwitch says:

    I could see that picture framed and on my wall! πŸ˜€ (I told you I liked trees.)

  4. Barbara says:

    I love trees! I find them calming.

  5. changeforbetterme says:

    I like the look of the tree. It would make a cool painting. πŸ™‚

Care to share some thoughts?

