Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Everything Looks Better in Black and White

on August 31, 2012

I saw these vines growing on the fence of an old church and had to take a few quick pics! And then once I made them black and white, I thought the vines looked even cooler! Enjoy!

8 responses to “Photo Op: Everything Looks Better in Black and White

  1. Mishatsky says:

    I love B&W photos. They have this unique taste, most colour photos don’t have. I can see you’re very keen on macro photography?:)

    • mjray926 says:

      Macro are my favorite! I’m still working on capturing them though, it’s tougher than I thought it’d be! Thanks for stopping by and visiting my blog!

      • Mishatsky says:

        Two days ago I tried taking a macro photo of an ant carrying a piece of what earlier was my cake, but it was really hard to focus! I guess photography itself is way tougher than it seems, I’m a beginner as well… It was a pleasure to visit your blog, I’ll surely come here more often! And I invite you to visit mine as well! Cheers!

  2. Todd Materazzi Photography says:

    I really do have a favor to B&W; and will enjoy the inspiration in your work. Thanks so much for sharing.

  3. I enjoy black and white pictures, and these are great. I think details show up more so in black and white than in color, but then I grew up with black and white being the primary way pictures were developed.

  4. changeforbetterme says:

    I really like these! They look so cool….almost other worldly!

Care to share some thoughts?

