Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

In the Spirit of Being In Over My Head…

on September 3, 2012

Hey everyone!

Today is the first official day of the In Over My Head Contest (IOMH)! Thanks to those of you who have already participated. I look forward to many more contributions! My goal through this whole thing is to celebrate trying new things, and to show that it’s alright to be a novice in something, everyone is! Throughout this month, I’ll be putting up some posts displaying my own IOMH. I’ll be trying a bunch of cool stuff (as often as I can be…) and posting it up here. Poetry, crafts, photography, and maybe even a recipe or two are on the way! Help me celebrate IOMH by posting ideas in the comments below. I only ask that they be simple enough, like a mini craft idea, a poem idea, and the like. I’ll try to do as many as my schedule permits. πŸ™‚ This first post was inspired by a video link that blogger, teacupofwater, sent in a few days ago in response to an earlier post of mine. I followed the video as best I could, and here’s what I ended up with! (Hey, it’s the best I could do with only a Whole Food’s napkin at my disposal.)

I think a different colored napkin would have turned out better. There’s always next time! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “In the Spirit of Being In Over My Head…

  1. artbyzowielouan says:

    Fantastic idea! Good luck, and congratulations on your first origami! (it is origami, isnt it?) πŸ™‚ x

  2. Barbara says:

    Love it! I think it looks pretty professional. And yes, I imagine it will be even prettier with a colored napkin. Wouldn’t that be so cool as a table decoration – lots of flowers in different colors?

Care to share some thoughts?

