Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

When Time Works Against You…

on September 12, 2012

Hey all!

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to post anything yesterday, time and circumstances paired up to work against me. My computer stopped working, and my hundreds of photos refused to load. So I was left without any pictures to post. And then before I had a chance to work at retrieving my photos once more, life got really busy…and well you get the point. I know, excuses, excuses. Since I have absolutely nothing planned outside of the picture I was supposed to have up, I’ll leave you with this quote I found inspiring 🙂

“If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment.” – Marcus Aurelius Antoninus

The Passage of Time

The Passage of Time (Photo credit: ToniVC)

3 responses to “When Time Works Against You…

  1. Barbara says:

    Wise words! Perspective is everything, isn’t it? Thanks for sharing.

  2. granbee says:

    Old Marcus Aurelius certainly was wise–had forgotten he said this! We love you, Ray, no matter how much or how little you post!

Care to share some thoughts?

