Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: Chaotic

on January 2, 2013

Here’s a pic I took on the way to the beach for Christmas Vacation.

photo 4 (1) (1)

It was one of those “desperate shots” where I’m leaning as far backwards as possible from the passenger seat and holding my phone as still and uncomfortably as possible in hopes of getting a good shot. I got a few good shots, but this wasn’t one of them šŸ™‚ I still wanted to post it up however as a reminder of the chaotic days before the holidays swoop in. If we let them, the “forests” of life can crowd our point of view and rob us of seeing the beautiful sunset. Fortunately, I got a bunch of great sunset photos, and was really able to enjoy my winter vacation. I hope you all had an awesome end to December! Oh, and Happy New Year once again!

So tell me, what did you do for the holidays?

 

 

 

2 responses to “Photo Op: Chaotic

  1. weedimageoftheday says:

    I like this shot. Sometime even the chaotic moments in life are more valuable than the calm, well composed ones! Happy New Year! For the holidays, I focused on family and better communication. Not every effort was positively received but each effort has been moving us forward, which is a very good thing.

Care to share some thoughts?

