Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: My favorite pastime (other than eating cookies)

I took a second to evaluate how much I’ve changed when it comes to photography. I used to think “so you snapped a picture of what’s in front of you, big whoop.” Now, I’m completely changed. Everything is a photo op, and editing photos can take up hours of my time. I’ve got at least three online folders bulging with thousands of pics inside. And take this pic for example. I took it with my Nikon Coolpix camera – at several different angles – and then uploaded it to my computer. Then I sent it to my iphone for edits – two different apps, mind you – and sent it back. Then I gave it a final touch on my computer, and then I uploaded it here. Phew!  All in all, it was still fun to create! Get it!? The pun? I said cre-…and it’s right…ah never mind.

 Plus, I just realized that it fits this week’s wordpress photo challenge 🙂

6 Comments »