Novice Journal

A little this – a little that!

Photo Op: So, I guess we won’t have power for a while….

Hey you all!

Before you start pointing fingers and questioning where I’ve been for the past couple of days, well, look at this photo.

Pic taken from my IPhone

Yup. That’s exactly what you think it is. Me without power. And to think, that’s one of MANY broken things in my neighborhood. Trees were falling left and right, some split in half, and wires were broken. Fortunately no one in my house was injured or caught out in the storm for too long. The only reason I’m able to write this post now is because a friend of my family’s is letting us camp over for two days. I’m praying that repairs can be done in my neighborhood fairly soon. 🙂

I hope you all have a great Monday!

-Ray

10 Comments »